2011-12 Scholar-Ballers

2011 Spring Scholar Ballers

Scholar Ballers

Warrior Scholar Athletes Recognized through Scholar-Baller

El Camino College is proud to be an active member of the Scholar-Baller organization. This organization is geared to create academic success through competition and reward. Student athletes who excel in academics by achieving a 3.0 GPA or higher will be honored. They represent the excellence that is a part of El Camino College Athletics.

Be a Scholar Athlete!

2011 Fall Scholar Ballers

Scholar Ballers

Many the Scholar-Ballers were able to attend the November 10 awards ceremony, including: front row: Erika Wilvang, Zoe Pantera, Alec Ortiz, Brian Lawrence, Vincent Bui, Anthony Lewis, and Jonathon Nakai. Back row: coach LeValley Pattison, athletic counselor Kelsey Iino, Kaitlyn Edwards, Lauren Edwards, coach Corey Stanbury, Paige Canning, Amanda Atkins, Kristine Wand, Shanese Douglas, assistant coach Sean Sheil, Chloe Stager, coach Dean Lofgren, and athletic counselor Chris Jeffries.

To read about the women's volleyball Scholar Ballers, click here.

2011 Soccer Scholar Ballers

A few of the women's soccer Scholar Ballers were recognized during halftime of the Nov. 12 football game. Pictured: Athletic counselor Chris Jeffries, coach Jaymie Baquero, Marilyn Cervantes, Yennifer Baca, Shannon Hornbeck, Kelsea Nash, Vanessa Reid, athletics counselor Kelsey Iino.

To read about the women's soccer scholar ballers, click here. For the men's soccer Scholar Ballers, click here.

2011 Football Scholar Ballers

2011 Football Scholar Ballers honored during halftime of Nov. 12 game against Ventura: Athletic counselor Chris Jeffries, Kellen Lockwood, Marques Johnson, head coach John Featherstone, Sule Tate, Andrew Brenner, Alondra Johnson, Mike Miller, Sean O'Neil, athletic counselor Kelsey Iino.