Staff Directory

Administration & Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rory Natividad
Division Dean, Health Science and Athletics
310-660-3593 x3550 rnatividad@elcamino.edu
Colin Preston
Director of Athletics and Kinesiology
310-660-3593 x3547 cpreston@elcamino.edu
Jeff Miera
Athletic Specialist (Please Contact Regarding Transfers)
310-660-3593 x3549 jmiera@elcamino.edu
Linda Olsen
Administrative Assistant
310-660-3593 x3546 lolsen@elcamino.edu
Julie Meredith
Senior Clerical
310-660-3593 x5545 jmeredith@elcamino.edu
Chris Jeffries
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 x3531 cjeffries@elcamino.edu
Kelsey Iino
Athletic Counselor
310-660-3593 x3404 kiino@elcamino.edu
Rafael Guerrero
Sports Information Specialist
310-660-3593 x3633 rguerrero@elcamino.edu
Jason Akasaki
Sports Information Assistant
jkakasaki@gmail.com

Athletic Training / Strength and Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joi Richardson
Senior Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x3664 jrichardson@elcamino.edu
Andrew Shibata
Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x5349 ashibata@elcamino.edu
Steve Tuebner
Athletic Trainer
310-660-3593 x3664 steubner@elcamino.edu
Kim Jones
Fitness Coordinator/Strength and Conditioning
310-660-3593 x3667 kmjones@elcamino.edu
Name Title Phone E-Mail

Equipment

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mark Nielsen
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3669 mnielsen@elcamino.edu
Pete Wright
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3669 pwright@elcamino.edu
Laurie Dawdy
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3663 ldawdy@elcamino.edu
Patty Miller
Equipment Attendant
310-660-3593 x3663 pmiller@elcamino.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gifford Lindheim
Head Coach (3rd Season)
glindheim@elcamino.edu
Tim Kaub
Offensive Coordinator (3rd Season)
Andrew Alvillar
Defensive Coordinator (6th Season)
310-660-3593 x3677 aalvillar@elcamino.edu
Meyer Linter
Quarterbacks (3rd Season)
Ryan Winkler
Offensive Line (5th Season)
Rick Mathieson
Tight Ends (3rd Season)
Ken Talanoa
Defensive Line (18th Season)
Marques Cooper
Defensive Backs (3rd Season)
Donnell Williams
Defensive Backs (3rd Season)
Geoff Macarthur
WIde Receivers (1st Season)
Marshawn Friloux
Running Backs (1st Season)
Michael Hernandez
WIde Receivers (1st Season)
John Rodriguez
Special Teams (1st Season)
Miles Mason
Offensive Line (1st Season)
Charles Lockett
WIde Receivers (1st Season)
Rolando Barragan
Defensive Line (2nd Season)
Pete Veazey
Defensive Backs (3rd Season)
Lee Lowe
Linebackers (2nd Season)
Jeff Dahlia
Football Operations (3rd Season)

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Liz Hazell
Head Coach (2nd Season)
310-408-1414 ehazell@elcamino.edu
Lauren Edwards
Assistant Coach (5th Season)
Michelle Shimamoto
Assistant Coach (2nd Season)

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Jacobson
Head Coach (1st Season)
mjacobson@elcamino.edu
Kevin Gallaugher
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Bruce Myhre
Assistant Coach (1st Season)
Steven Barrera
Goalkeeper Coach (1st Season)

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Britton
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3672 jbritton@elcamino.edu
Darin Dunn
Assistant Coach
ddunn@elcamino.edu
Jessica Youngdale
Assistant Coach

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
David Cardona
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
David Cardona
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Noah Rubke
Head Coach (1st Season)
nrubke@elcamino.edu
David Thomas
Assistant Coach (1st Season)

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Stanbury
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3639 cstanbur@elcamino.edu
Noah Rubke
Head Coach (1st Season)
nrubke@elcamino.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Uphoff
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3675 ruphoff@elcamino.edu
Keith Crenshaw
Assistant Coach
Matt Egan
Assistant Coach
Josh Williams
Assistant Coach

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Shaw
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3648 sshaw@elcamino.edu
Mike Houck
Assistant Coach
Janina Hartwill
Assistant Coach
Carla Shaw
Assistant Coach

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nate Fernley
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3679 nfernley@elcamino.edu
Nick Jones
Assistant Coach
njones@elcamino.edu
Bob Fernley
Assistant Coach
Bill Hood
Assistant Coach
Grant Palmer
Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jessica Rapoza
Head Coach (4th Season)
310-660-3593 x6167 jrapoza@elcamino.edu
Kaitlyn Hooper
Associate Head Coach (4th Season)
Ashton Earnhardt
Assistant Coach
Savanna Norcio
Assistant Coach

Men's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dick Blount
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3653 r.blount4@verizon.net
Kurt Peters
Assistant Coach
kpeters@elcamino.edu

Women's Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Le Valley Pattison
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3649 lpattison@elcamino.edu
Liz Hazell
Head Coach (2nd Season)
310-408-1414 ehazell@elcamino.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Van Kanegan
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3653 svankanegan@elcamino.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steven Van Kanegan
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3653 svankanegan@elcamino.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kevin Hughley
Assistant Coach (25th Season)
John Hall
Assistant Coach (5th Season)
Darryl Guerin
Assistant Coach (13th Season)
Michael Grissett
Assistant Coach (17th Season)
David Cardona
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dean Lofgren
Head Coach (27th Season)
310-660-3593 x3680 dlofgren@elcamino.edu
Kevin Hughley
Assistant Coach (25th Season)
John Hall
Assistant Coach (5th Season)
Darryl Guerin
Assistant Coach (13th Season)
Michael Grissett
Assistant Coach (17th Season)
David Cardona
Assistant Coach (3rd Season)

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stacy Komai
Head Coach
310-660-3593 x3661 skomai@elcamino.edu

Men's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Corey Stanbury
Head Coach Swimming and Diving
310-660-3593 x3639 cstanbur@elcamino.edu